finally

So today I have been working real hard finishing a song and it just happened. I have to have 3 songs recorded by the 20th for my song writing class. The one I just finished has been a year in the making. It’s kind of cool for me to look at it and see how the place I was at and the feelings I had when i started the song are some of the same feelings I have now, but in a completely different situation. I’ve started a ton of songs over the years but I’ve only finished 3 or 4. And I’m always too big of a baby to show anyone. Some awkward situations are hilarious to me and I like them, but there are different magnitudes of awkward. Showing someone a song and not really being able to tell what they think about it or kind of being able to tell that they don’t like it would definitely be bad awkward so I have just avoided it in general. Now I have to record three and give them to a guy that evaluates Hillsong stuff. Oh well. I’m pretty happy with this. Who knows, maybe someday I’ll be able to work up enough gallantry to make a myspace music page.

Dodge ball time

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

