doi doi doi

This last week has been a full week for me. Full of thinking. As I have mentioned before, I am in a very cool, very unique time right now. I’m having a lot of fun and doing a lot of cool stuff, but at the same time there are days where I am so homesick all I do is think about home and everything and everyone I miss.

Those days aren’t fun. I can get really confused on those days and when I get like that I can easily lose sight of what’s going on in my life right now and how awesome of an opportunity I have to live and discover God and make memories. I’ll get confused about how I’m feeling and not knowing why I feel so uncomfortable and scared and lonely and out of place. Wednesday night I had an epiphanic moment(my in-computer thesaurus is my wordpress sidekick). Here’s what I feel like God told me:

There is a good reason why I feel uncomfortable and scared and lonely and out of place. It’s because nothing in my life is comfortable or familiar or comforting. I am in a totally new era of my life without anyone to provide comfort. The only thing I have that is in any way constant, familiar or comforting is my relationship with God; and I’m still choosing to neglect it. It seems so freakin obvious now. It may not seem very epiphanic to you jerks but it really was for me. I felt a way that I haven’t felt since I’ve been here. I realized that home and comfortability are not the answer to my problems. Wow.

So anyways, I thought I would let you all what is happening on a more serious not in my life. And also, I may be writing about some big news coming up within the next week. Maybe more, I will be very busy the next two weeks because Hillsong Conference is coming up, which pretty much means a week and a half of a good amount of work. Stay tuned.

-Drizzle

3 thoughts on “doi doi doi

  1. “It may not seem very epiphanic to you jerks but it really was for me.”
    Surely a quote that will go down in history.

  2. you mentioned home, so i thought i’d share this with you. sorry it’s long, but i hope you like. it’s something i wrote recently….

    What is home?

    The other day I was walking, thinking about the idea of home, and I remembered how I felt when I moved back home to Virginia from Uni. I remember that I knew this was home in the sense that it was where my parents lived and where I had lived throughout high school, but it didn’t feel like home. It was familiar, but at the same time it wasn’t.

    I don’t know that it ever really felt like home during that year, except for the fact that my family was there. I think you find home in the people around you, and sometimes you have to decide to make a place your home. You choose to make that physical place home, but what really makes it home is the people.

    I don’t think my home in Virginia will ever feel like home again, at least not like it did when I lived there in high school. I call it home because that’s where my parents are, but since leaving for Uni almost six years ago now, I’ve found home in a lot of different places because of the people I’ve met. White Sulphur Springs will always be a place I call home.

    I think home is where you find the faces of those you love. Regardless of whether or not you call it home, it feels like home.

    “Home is where you find the faces of those you love.”

    P.S. Wow. I used the word home like a bajillion times. —–> “home” count = 20

  3. great post, andrew!! It is always amazing when the Holy Spirit reveals something so life changing and it explains so many things that we are feeling. I wish I had those times more often.
    and btw-i use the thesaurus when I am writing my blog. ha!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

