back in action

haven’t put anything up for a few weeks now. I was real busy with Hillsong Conference last week and I just didn’t really want to put anything up. I have been thinking a lot and I thought that it would be better for me to figure out some stuff before I tell anyone who may read this……………which is probably like two people now that I’ve lost your hearts with no posting. Shucklesworth

One thing that I have decided and I have let some of you know (if you don’t know already, I’m sorry this is how you are finding out) is that my plan right now, contrary to what I’ve thought up to this point, is to stay in Australia for more than a year. If I would be talking to anyone about that before I would always say, “I’m just staying a year unless God makes it real obvious I’m suppose to stay for longer.” That is definitely happening now. Since I made that decision I have considered and reconsidered it tons of times already. That decision changes a lot of things and it confuses me………but most of the stuff going on right now is confusing to me. It’s good and I’m learning a lot but it’s not easy.

God just keeps proving himself good no matter how much I try to convince him he’s not really there for me that much. I am constantly having to be working things out with how I think about some issues and the way I view stuff and it kind of hurts and it’s not easy. I miss comfort. Recently my brother told me to read the July 6 entry from My Utmost for His Highest because it made him think of me and my present circumstance when he read it. Check it

Vision And Reality

“And the parched ground shall become a pool.”

We always have visions, before a thing is made real. When we realize that although the vision is real, it is not real in us, then is the time that Satan comes in with his temptations, and we are apt to say it is no use to go on. Instead of the vision becoming real, there has come the valley of humiliation.

“Life is not as idle ore,
But iron dug from central gloom,
And batter’d by the shocks of doom
To shape and use.”

God gives us the vision, then He takes us down to the valley to batter us into the shape of the vision, and it is in the valley that so many of us faint and give way. Every vision will be made real if we will have patience. Think of the enormous leisure of God! He is never in a hurry. We are always in such a frantic hurry. In the light of the glory of the vision we go forth to do things, but the vision is not real in us yet; and God has to take us into the valley, and put us through fires and floods to batter us into shape, until we get to the place where He can trust us with the veritable reality. Ever since we had the vision God has been at work, getting us into the shape of the ideal, and over and over again we escape from His hand and try to batter ourselves into our own shape.

The vision is not a castle in the air, but a vision of what God wants you to be. Let Him put you on His wheel and whirl you as He likes, and as sure as God is God and you are you, you will turn out exactly in accordance with the vision. Don’t lose heart in the process. If you have ever had the vision of God, you may try as you like to be satisfied on a lower level, but God will never let you.

That really does a good job of showing me what God may be doing in me. Some of the visions I have for the future are ones I’ve had for awhile and some are ones that I am sort of just discovering. I think I may be in that whole realizing the vision is real but it is not yet real within us part now. I have some visions or hopes or whatever that I have had for awhile but I’m just now seeing that they may not be as far fetched as I once thought. But with that has also come some big time loneliness and discouragement. But as the wise Oswald Chambers said, “It is in the valley that so many of us faint and give way. Every vision will be made real if we will have patience.”

What a good brother I have

I’m really impressed with anyone that just read this whole thing

4 thoughts on “back in action

  1. Dude, That is really cool how open of an attitude you have. it is encouraging to me to see that it isn’t an easy trip yet having the right attitude can do amazing things and expecting nothing more than God doin his thing. are you stayin at Hills? I am excited to be there with you next year dude! We didn’t really get a chance to get to know each other here.

  2. “Every vision will be made real if we will have patience.” Wow. That’s a powerful thought. I also loved, “It is in the valley that so many of us faint and give way.” We so often see the dream or vision and desire it, but aren’t willing to be shaped in order to be able to get there. What a challenge! I see the vision at the end of the road, but am I willing to walk the road (or valley) to get there.

    Thanks for sharing, AC. :0)

  3. Andrew,
    This is Taylor, Jordyn and Lindsey Kohles’ mom from REZ. I’m not even sure how I found this… yes I am, it was God. I’ve been praying for you! Your posting today blessed me. Yes, I read the WHOLE thing. Thank you. I’m in the valley right now and the enemy is working very hard to make me give up. I know better, but these words were just what I needed to read. I’m sad to hear you’re staying longer, just out of selfishness – we miss seeing you around REZ. I know the call on your life, so the fact that you’re staying doesn’t surprise me at all. Be Blessed and continue on.

    “For the vision is yet for the appointed time; It hastens toward the goal and it will not fail. Though it tarries, wait for it; For it will certainly come, it will not delay.” Habakkuk 2:3

    In His Grip, Toni

  4. Yeah, this was real good, our brother is a cool guy. This was exactly what I needed to read also. Here is what stuck out, “If you have ever had the vision of God, you may try as you like to be satisfied on a lower level, but God will never let you”. I have felt very dissatisfied with no clue why, and this is it!! I’ve seen the vision of God and settled for less and therefore been dissatisfied. Oh the realization in my smaller than God brain. I love you and thanks for taking the time to write all that out, cuz it was reeeaaal good.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

