sup

After nigh on one month I have decided to write again. I felt like I kept writing about boring stuff just to write something. I don’t know if that’s what I should do or if I should only write when I really have something to say. But some pretty cool/eventful things have happened; things worth mentioning.

Thing worth mentioning #1-I had a good midyear break with a couple trips into the city and a lot of lounging around the new place. Our house is now pretty rockin’. I got my bunk bed which is a tad teetery but still awesome and saves a lot of space. We have a big tv with a dvd player that can play dvd’s with any country code. We found the nicest couch ever down in the car park of the building where I live so we wiped it down and now have it……………I think that’s it. I bought a laundry basket………….that’s been nice. The only down side is we have to move out soon. Short lived

Thing worth mentioning #2-Friends from home came and visited for their vacation. They brought me some goods from the homeland that were well appreciated and we went to the zoo one day, had a couple meals together, went to a couple classes and a couple church services together. Huzzah

Thing worth mentioning #3-Two concerts in three days. Sigur Ros on August second was one of the best concerts I have ever been to. It was definitely the most expensive, so I was real glad. YouTube has captured a bit of the glory. Go here Gobbledigook and get a taste, especially from the 2:45 point and onward. That’s right………….confetti canons. On August seventh I got royally hooked up to see the Cold War Kids. Also a super rad concert but this time I paid a lot less. I paid nothing. That’s right………….guest list baby. One of my best friends’ sister knows them so she hooked it up.

Thing worth mentioning #3-I got a good job. I can work any day I’m able to and I get paid twenty bones an hour. It’s pretty rough. We’re getting all the scrap metal and salvageable material out of a building that’s going to get demolished. That means a lot of sledge hammering, angle grinding, wire clipping, 1,500lb motor dropping, wall smashing, and wound creating. But it’s awesome. The people I work with are cool and the boss is awesome. At the end of the day he always has a $100 challenge that is something ridiculous like trying to walk on a big barrel or a wheelbarrow race or something. It’s is a big time blessing

I don’t remember if I had anything else but I’m tired and am going to bed so that will be enough for now.

I’ll do better with the blog from now on……………maybe

One thought on “sup

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

